Blackburn Trophy Winner - Greg HONEYMAN

Today we also recognised the winner of the ‘Blackburn’ trophy.  This trophy was introduced in the 1970’s to encourage members to play over the summer period.  Points are awarded to the best players on the Saturday Competition days over 8 rounds between November and February.

Winner for the 2014-15 season is Greg HONEYMAN.  The weather station indicates “Fair’ but Greg is a better player than that and has deservedly won the trophy.  Greg is a previous winner, having won it in 1997.  Runner up was Danny ZITTERBART.